Introducing the 2018/19 PTA Executive Board

Established in 1953, the Mariemont PTA has a long history of supporting our school and community. Mariemont Elementary is fortunate to have unbelievable family support. There are a range of opportunities for everyone to be actively involved in the school. Volunteering is a great way to stay connected with your student’s education. It is also a wonderful way to connect with other parents and make lasting friendships. Involved families truly make a difference at our school and your time and talent are appreciated!

The PTA is organized and managed by an Executive Board who meets monthly to manage all fundraisers as well as community and school events.

Mindy Salvetti
Mindy Salvetti


Monica Baumbach
Monica Baumbach

Executive Vice President

Jenn Laing


Reva Headley
Reva Headley


Dressed Up DJ
DJ Waldow

1st VP, Programs

Milde LI
Jeff Milde

2nd VP, Ways & Means

Mandy Scott
Mandy Scott

3rd VP, Hospitality

Elaine Rubin
Elaine Rubin

Community Outreach Coordinator

Liz LI
Elizabeth Hastings

Financial Secretary

Kelly C
Kelly Cruchley


Nic Richards


Ya-yin Isle

SPAC Representative

Beth Wahl
Beth Wahl


Amy Brown Salvatori
Amy Salvatori


Committee Chairs 2018/19

Committee Name Parent Coordinator
5th Grade Promotion - 4th Grade Support Chairs Reva Headley & Elaine Rubin
5th Grade Promotion Ceremony Elizabeth Hastings & Stephanie Ketsdever
Art Docent Coordinator Tatia Wagner
Auction Coordinators Jeff Milde & Tatia Wagner
Back to School Coffee Mandy Scott
Bake Sales TBD
Book Fair (Fall & Summer Store) Nicole Martin & Catherine McGough
Book Fair Assistant TBD
Campus Beautification Day (9/22) TBD
Campus Beautification Day (5/18) TBD
Carnival Elizabeth Hastings & Elaine Rubin
Carnival Assistant TBD
Character Club - Parent Volunteer Nancy McDougall
Dads On Campus (DOC) Coordinators Brian Hagan & Alex Ray
Dine and Donates Sara Cooke
Directory Kristin McVicar
Facebook Admins Elizabeth Hastings & Jenn Laing
Field Day Coordinators TBD
Food/Clothing Drives Elaine Rubin
Grand Lunch Coordinator Leticia Dickinson
Honorary Service Awards Kelly Cruchley
Jog-a-thon Sally George
Kids Helping Kids Dinner Shallon Elliott
Kids Vote '18 DJ Waldow
Kindergarden Gardener TBD
Logowear Manager Betsey Astle
Lost and Found Manager Libbey Guerra
Mariemonter Newsflash DJ Waldow
Marquee Manager Jennifer Lewis
Math Mania TBD
Missoula Theatre Jennifer & Craig Irish
National History Day Coordinator Jennifer Irish
Neighbor Relations Monica Baumbach
Olive Oil Debra Balagtas
PTA Membership Coordinator Catherine McGough
PTA Website Monica Baumbach & DJ Waldow
Pennies 4 Patients Elaine Rubin
Photographer Valeri Andersen
Pioneer Closest Coordinator Jenn Laing
PJs & Pancakes Mandy Scott
Room Parent Coordinator Sarah Swallow
San Juan Website Administrator Janis Tapping
Science Night DJ Waldow
Shed Manager TBD
Spelling Bee TBD
Spring Celebration Coordinator Mindy Salvetti
Staff Appreciation Week Sara Cooke
Talent Show Coodinator Deanna Victor & Elaine Rubin
Thank You Thursdays Sofia Callas
Wellness Wednesdays Elizabeth Hastings & Elaine Rubin
Winter Art Celebration Kristi Cooke
Yearbook Coordinators Libbey Guerra & Katie Parrish